Canadian Plastics

CPIA announces new Board of Directors lineup

Terry Elliott is the new chair of the Board of Directors.

July 7, 2015   Canadian Plastics

Terry Elliott.

Terry Elliott.

Terry Elliott, the general manager of plastics color and additive concentrates supplier Ampacet Canada, has been elected as the new chair of the Board of Directors of the Canadian Plastics Industry Association (CPIA).

Elliott, who will serve a two-year term, replaces the CPIA’s immediate past chair Amir Karim, of Polykar Industries Inc.

Toronto-based CPIA has also added three new members to its Board of Directors: Mark Badger of Urban Polymers; Sean Dennis, Trademark Plastics; and Tyler Kilgannon, Clariant (Canada) Inc.

The CPIA’s full 2015/2016 Board of Directors is now made up of the following:


• Chair: Terry Elliott, Ampacet Canada
• Vice-Chair: Sarah Marshall, NOVA Chemicals Corporation
• Treasurer: Mark Lichtblau, Inteplast Bags and Films Corporation
• President & CEO: Carol Hochu, CPIA (ex-officio)

• Mark Badger, Urban Polymers
• Tim Bean, Imperial Oil, Chemicals Division
• Laurie Borg, NexCycle Canada Inc.
• Michel Coté, IPL Inc.
• Francois Coté, Cascades Specialty Products Group
• Sean Dennis, Trademark Plastics
• Tyler Kilgannon, Clariant (Canada) Inc.
• Rob Miller, Wittmann Canada
• Jon Pyper, The Dow Chemical Company
• Veso Sobot, IPEX Management Inc.

Print this page

Related Stories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *